Projets

YOM & THE WONDER RABBIS (re-creation)

Yom & The Wonder Rabbis debut album With Love was released in 2011. At the time, the project clearly marked the rise of a new stage and a new generation of musicians producing a music that unashamedly blended their passions for music from elsewhere, surprising and different, with a claimed pop-culture. Their return next season unequivocally reprojects this step towards the dancefloors and conjoint the virtuosity that has made the clarinetist's reputation.
Read more

YOM & ELISE DABROWSKI Lingua Ignota

Hildegarde Von Bingen (1098-1179) is certainly one of the most extraordinary and accomplished female figures of the Middle Ages. A Benedictine nun, abbess, mystic, woman of letters and science, musician... She left a rather enigmatic and marginal text called "lingua ignota", an unknown language, composed of about a thousand words.
Read more

YOM & QUATUOR IXI Illuminations

Yom’s first venture into composition for strings was marked by “Le Silence de l’Exode”. After that it was only logical that he should turn to the string quartet – so important in Western art music, as exemplified by composers from Mozart to Bartok, Ligeti to Schubert, – which offers boundless possibilities for exploring sound textures.
Read more

YOM & BAPTISTE-FLORIAN MARLE-OUVRARD Prière

In this unusual duo for clarinet and organ, Yom, a specialist in the music of the Ashkenazi Jews of Eastern Europe, joins forces with Baptiste-Florian Marle-Ouvrard, who is head organist of St Eustache in Paris, the biggest organ in France, and is an international concert artist as well as a church musician.
Read more

Yom & Wang Li Green Apocalypse

One of them is from China, a self-taught Jew's harp player who plays exclusively solo. The other, a clarinettist, was born in Paris where he studied at the Conservatoire; his group plays Jewish music from the East, but not only that.
Having tamed such different Orients, Yom and Wang Li have created their own music-lexicon, neither Sino-Jewish nor Judeo-Chinese, but resolutely traditional, definitely contemporary, and definitively respectful.

Read more

Projets

YOM & ELISE DABROWSKI Lingua Ignota

Hildegarde Von Bingen (1098-1179) est très certainement une des figures féminines les plus extraordinaires et les plus accomplies du Moyen Âge. Religieuse bénédictine, abbesse, mystique, femme de lettres et de science, musicienne… elle a bénéficié de son vivant d’une grande notoriété.

En savoir plus

YOM & THE WONDER RABBIS (re-création)

En 2011 sortait With Love, premier album de Yom & the Wonder Rabbis. Le projet marque à l'époque de façon claire l'essor d'une nouvelle scène et d'une nouvelle génération de musiciens produisant une musique mariant sans complexe leurs passions de musique d'ailleurs, étonnantes et différentes et une pop-culture revendiquée. Leur retour la saison prochaine reprojette sans équivoque cette démarche vers les dancefloors et conjoint la virtuosité qui a su faire la réputation du clarinettiste.
En savoir plus

YOM & QUATUOR IXI Illuminations

« Illuminations » est comme le pouvoir de l’esprit à faire réapparaître dans des fulgurances mentales des mondes engloutis, ni vraiment réels, ni vraiment imaginaires. Pour les incarner, et comme une suite logique à son travail d’écriture pour cordes commencé avec le Silence de l’Exode, le quatuor à cordes s’est très rapidement imposé à Yom, de par les possibilités sans borne qu’il offre dans l’exploration des textures sonores.
En savoir plus

YOM & BAPTISTE-FLORIAN MARLE-OUVRARD Prière

Pour ce duo inédit clarinette et grandes orgues, Yom, spécialiste des musiques juives ashkénazes, s’est associé à Baptiste-Florian Marle-Ouvrard, titulaire du grand orgue de l’Église Saint-Eustache à Paris, le plus grand de France, et concertiste international en plus d’être musicien d’Office.
En savoir plus

Yom & Wang Li Green Apocalypse

L’un vient de Chine, est un autodidacte de la guimbarde et joue exclusivement en solo. L’autre est né à Paris, a étudié au conservatoire et joue en groupe, à la clarinette, des musiques juives de l’est mais pas que.
Au terme de cet apprivoisement mutuel de ces deux orients si éloignés, Yom et Wang Li ont créé leur lexique musical, un nouveau langage, ni sino-judaïque, ni judéo-chinois, résolument traditionnel, décidément contemporain, définitivement respectueux.

En savoir plus